Warning: This question might not be answered.
Now, we all know the day as February 14. The day for single awareness, or for the day of love. We express this day in our own personal ways. I believe you either hate this day, or absolutely adore it, and then there is the middle who just don't care. Well, either way we all have to deal with it because it is life.
So I am going to tell you some observations about why you might be in love. Now if you are wondering, I am allowed to talk about these 'observations' because I may or may not be going through them myself.
1. You are missing them all throughout the day... One day you might be happy when you are with them, but the next you catch yourself moping around the house because you miss them (at this point either get some friends or tumblr) You miss this persons laugh, smile, just everything. Now I feel like this is one of the most common observations. This is a completely normal thing to do, it means that you are envisioning somewhat of a future with this person, or remembering the past.
2. You can get jealous whenever they talk to someone the same gender as you.
Ok, this one might just be me, but when I know my boyfriend is talking to his ex and they are getting along, I get a little mad. Now as a partner to that person the best thing to do when they are talking to someone else is.... don't assume anything, just don't do it unless they are like hugging or holding hands. I only realized how guys can actually get jealous whilst talking to other guys, well its the same exact thing for girls.
3. You get distracted from daily tasks because you are day dreaming about this person/messaging them.
Yes, your whole life has revolved around answering their texts. You stop the job you should be doing just to answer this person. Who needs to do homework when you can be texting a super hot person, right? WRONG. There are such thing as deadlines and sadly they need to be done before texting someone back (unless its your teacher, parent, or boss. Now I might be a little hypocritical on this subject because I admit, that I haven't done my homework because I was texting my boyfriend to much. This kinda leads on to number 4.....
4. You talk or text them whenever possible.
(hold on I need to answer a text.....yup I am literally procrastinating right now)
5. You tell them everything.
That's right, if you love someone they should know everything about you. What clothes you wear, your favorite things, and all your quirks. If you trust this person, you even tell them about your issues.This statement is pretty self explanatory so I will move on...
6. And lastly, you fight for them.
Now not in all cases this needs to happen, but in my case it does. I believe before you go in any relationship you need to ask yourself "do I like this person" and "Do I want to kiss this person" You can't say yes just to be nice. If you don't actually like this person then you have to say no (I learnt that the hard way). Now in my case some of my boyfriends family isn't very fond of me. So we are not exactly allowed to date (Long story). The only time we can hang out is wherever we are together. (He is home schooled btw, and I am not) so I rarely see him. Whenever I do see him we are always together and I have a gut feeling that I might really really really really like this person so you rebel against other peoples beliefs and you go for what you want.
Yes, I had an urge to discuss this but it was a fun topic to write about even though no one actually will read this because as you can tell I am not an experienced blogger.
Holidays
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Saturday, September 14, 2013
Fourth of July
Now Fourth of July is the day we can
celebrate our founding fathers, but do we? Some do, some don't. I know people
who think it's an excuse to eat whatever whilst watching one of the greatest
highlights of this day as we all know as fire works.
So every year I go to a friends house
for this party. It is always fun but it is always a good day for people to ask
people out. Now I know you could care less what drama is going on in my 13 year
old life but I should explain a few problems I have, and a few observations.
First when your best friend is going to be asked out you gotta let it happen.
It's their life but its our problem. I am becoming super parrnoid about being a
third wheel. But when my friend asked me to go on the date with them so it wouldn't
be akwerd I happily applied and said yes. She was so happy I came because they
were super akwerd people, I love making people laugh so it was fun and I
realized I can hang out with them and not be a third wheel. Well technically
yes, I still am a third wheel, but I am not akwerd.
Moving on..... So at the fourth of
July party I realized that you are not the only third wheeler out their. I know
some people who are in the exact same position and it is fine. You laugh about
how forever alone you are, and you just creepily watch all the couples hanging
out. Now by this time all of the couples were in a line and I was behind them hanging out with a guy
who I don't particulary like. O quick observation here, if you are dating
someone, YOU DO NOT NEED TO TEXT/TALK TO THEM EVERY SECOND. Just put down and
enjoy where you and who you are with. Seriously, this is my biggest problem in
relationships so please stop. Anyway I hope anyone who is a thirdwheeler out
their finds other people in the same position, or finds someone.. Good Luck
Valentines Day
Ahhh Valentines day! the day where you either you remember
that you are forever alone or you can rub in other peoples faces that you are
dating someone. As you may have notice yes I am forever alone I even got
rejected by my cat :(.... Anyway every valentines day there is one question
that lays on my mind and it is why dont people like me? as more then friends of
course. I had a chance to have a boyfriend but it sadly slipped away out of my
lose grip now that IS a long story that I do not have time for. One thing that
I REALLY hate about valentines day is people going all out to do something
fantastic when you can just do it on any other day of the week! YES yes I know
that it is valentines and that is what everyone does (common red roses is also
a thing that is tooo popular). If you think about it valentines day is a day
where the other person is forced to buy you something FORCED. Because if you
for example buy her flowers on a Monday she would not expect it and actually
know that you would go out of your way to buy them. And if it WAS valentines
day she would expect flowers or expect something so it would not be a suprise.
Now don't get me wrong but Valentines day has not only downs for the alone
people (me) but also has its ups for the couples.
Ahhh Valentines day! The day to celebrate one another. The
day to buy each other chocolates and roses. The day for descriptive poems. This
day is created around one thing and of course it is and it just HAS TO BE love.
This day gives you the chance to do something fantastic and something that will
make you partner confess on how he/she loves you. This day is the day where you
can really show how much you love them by spending money now that is true love!
(NOT)
Ahhh Valentines day! The day where you can eat whatever you
have in the freezer and spend time with someone who will always be there for
you.... your cat,dog, or any other animals. Really what is the point about
having a animal? It is either there for responsibility or usually COMPANION
SHIP. They are supposed to listen to you and they should listen you just have
to open up :)
Have a Fabulous Valentines day everyone.. and remember
animals are friends not food.
FYI: All statements are only MY opinions on the day not
YOURS..unless great minds think alike ok byy
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)